top of page
  • Writer's pictureCokorda Krishna Sadhana

Welcome to The Trinita Seat!

First time making a blog with one of these. Hopefully I did not screw things up!



Hi there! If you're reading this, welcome to The Trinita Seat. I'm your host on this journey - call me Krishna. Welcome to this little blog of mine where I discuss a lot about football shirts and the beautiful game itself.


So yeah, long story short I'm a collector of football shirts, or football jerseys if you want to call it that. I've started collecting since 2016 and although I was quite random with my old collection, since 2018 I've started to set a theme for my collection - Southeast Asian shirts. This means teams from Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Laos, Cambodia, the Philippines, Myanmar, Thailand, Brunei Darussalam, Timor-Leste, and Australia.


But hang on, why Australia? Well Australia has been a member of the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) since 2013 so their shirts are counted as Southeast Asian shirts.


And why do you call your blog The Trinita Seat?


Well I'm glad that you asked. I spent six years of my life studying abroad in Japan, specifically in Oita Prefecture, and although I've been a football fan since 2005, since Indonesian football is mad as badgers I wasn't allowed to attend any live games until 2014, my first semester in Japan. Japanese football is much more safer than Indonesian football so my friend and I went to the city of Oita (which is around 20 minutes from where I live) to attend a J.League 2 game between Oita Trinita and Shonan Bellmare.


My friend and I got the cheapest possible tickets for the match that we got from the university - the Trinita Seat tickets, and as a tribute to my footballing experience in Japan, that's the name of this blog.


And why aren't you covering Japanese shirts too, Krishna?


They're goddamn expensive, 'nuff said.


Anyway, Southeast Asian shirts are like the hidden gems of the football shirt collecting community. They have stunning designs, they don't rely on mere templates and teamwears like some massive apparel companies nowadays (you know who you are), and most importantly, they're dirt cheap compared to shirts from European or other Asian countries.


Maybe not Australia, but still, you got my point.


So to compare, my most expensive non-Australian shirt in my collection is the 2017 Chonburi FC home and away shirts, made by Nike. I bought them for around 7200 Yen each, which is around Rp936,000. Contrast that to the cheapest possible J.League shirt that I got, a Sagan Tosu shirt made by Warrior (now New Balance) that I copped for 10000 Yen (Rp1,300,000). The difference might be close but remember, it's Nike that we're talking about here. If you want to talk about local Southeast Asian apparels, the most expensive one that I can think of right now are Persebaya Surabaya's authentic shirts, which you can get for around Rp800,000.


Compare that to Tosu's and you'll get a shirt that is much better than Tosu's in my opinion for a much cheaper price. Forgot to mention - that Tosu shirt that I got was the replica. The Persebaya one? Authentic, same grade worn as the players.


We'll get more into that in another post.


Lastly if you find that I've been printing names that you might find unfamiliar, that's because I usually do not print the name of the players onto my shirts. I usually print the names and numbers of my friends on them, to pay tribute to those amazing personalities that I've met throughout my life and who made me who I am today. Of course I did those with their consent.


Anyway, enough babbling, I hope you'll enjoy your stay here and I also sincerely hope that you'll develop a liking for Southeast Asian shirts through this blog. Ciao!

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page